University of Siena

Studying in Siena: the faculties of the Athenaeum

With eight centuries of history, the University of Siena has a great tradition of knowledge, always developing through research and innovation. The history of the University of Siena is closely linked to the cultural tradition of Tuscany ever since the Middle Ages.

Today, it has some of the highest innovation achievements in teaching and services among Italian universities.

It has the following faculties: Faculty of Economics, Faculty of Pharmacy, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Engineering, Faculty of Arts, Faculty of Humanities of Arezzo, Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Mathematical, Physical and Natural Sciences, and Faculty of Political Science.

It’s also worth mentioning the Briganti Library and the Accademia dei Fisiocritici (Physiocrats Academy)

Discover the University of Siena.